This morning we went and signed the final papers on our old house.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that God answered our prayer when it sold.  Just like I said before it’s like He was reminding me he does hear me when I talk to Him….But just because he chooses to answer this prayer and not about Ben I am reminded He does hear and. He knows best.  Then thinking about our trip to Vegas and what my expectations were I need to get it into perspective.  Katie is married and happy and she is committed to him and sometimes I get the feeling that she doesn’t really care if she sees or talks to me.  Then I think I am living in the past when she and I did things together and talked on the phone a lot.  I guess I just miss it and she is busy with her life and has grown up and what I describe is normal.  We had a great time together .  I just have to resign myself to the fact that our relationship is different now.  I also know I need to be spending consistent time with The Lord and have decided to write names on my calendar and pray for that person specifically on that day.  I am so thankful for Randy and want to be the best wife I can be.  And stop feeling sorry for myself and be thankful for where we are now.

