As life goes on The Lord brought proverbs 3:5&6 to my mind repeatedly.  Sydney is still not attending school…people are praying….but the circumstances seem to remain unchanged.  We get a bit of encouragement that mom is on board…then the whole thing falls apart again.  So I continue to trust…..I have been thinking on this word to figure out what it really means to trust God.  It was the message this morning that gave me some insight…Peter was questioning Jesus about somebody else’s life and Jesus said to him..follow me and what is it to you to be concerned about somebody else…follow Me.  There is pain in our lives….it helps shape who we are….?Jesus experienced pain…three times He asked the Father if there wasn’t some other way to avoid the cross…..but He did what the Father asked of Him.  I want to be an example of a follower of Jesus in this situation….how does that look?  Could a God be using this situation to teach me to lean on a Him instead of endlessly trying to figure out some way to fix it myself?  That thought just came to my mind as I was writing this……

